

## \* APOSTOLIC SUCCESSION \*

of

The Most Reverend Abbot André Marie of the Holy Cross, OSP

Titular Bishop of Windsor in Vermont Abbas Primus, Oblata Sanctæ Passionis

#### **CONSECRATED 18 SEPTEMBER A.D. 2016**

by

MOST REV. BRENDAN PATRICK OF THE SACRED HEART, CSB

with

MOSTREVE

OF THE H

MOST REV. SCOTT P. KERSHAW, OFJ

at

Bennington, Vermont United States of America

### PRIMARY LINE – OLD ROMAN CATHOLIC

- Antonio Cardinal Barberini (Jr), who in 1628 was named Papal Legate to Avignon for Pope Urban VIII and consecrated in the Ribiba Line of Succession in 1655. In 1668 he consecrated;
- 2. Bishop Charles Maurice Le Tellier, S.J., who in 1670 consecrated;
- 3. Bishop Jacques Bénigne Bossuet, who in 1673 consecrated;
- 4. Bishop Jacques de Goyon de Matignon, who in 1719 consecrated;
- 5. Bishop Dominique Marie Varlet, who in 1739 consecrated;
- 6. Bishop Petrus Johannes Meindaerts, who in 1745 consecrated;
- 7. Bishop Johannes Van Stiphout, who in 1768 consecrated;
- 8. Bishop Gualtherus Michael Van Nieuwenhuisen, who in 1778 consecrated;
- 9. Bishop Adrianus Johannes Broekman, who in 1805 consecrated;
- 10. Bishop Johannes Jacobus van Rhijin, who in 1805 consecrated;
- 11. Bishop Gilbertus de Jong, who in 1814 consecrated;
- 12. Bishop Willibrordus van Os, who in 1819 consecrated;
- 13. Bishop Johannes Bon, who in 1825 consecrated;
- 14. Bishop Johannes van Santen, who in 1853 consecrated;
- 15. Bishop Hermann Johannes Heykamp, who in 1873 consecrated;
- 16. Bishop Casparus Johannes Rinkel, who in 1892 consecrated;
- 17. Bishop Gerardus Gul, who in. 1908 consecrated;
- 18. Bishop Arnold Harris Mathew, who in 1913 consecrated;
- 19. HRH, Bishop Rudolph Francis Edward St. Patrick Alphonsus Ghislain de Gramont Hamilton de Lorraine-Brabant, Prince de Landas Berghes et de Rache, Duc de St Winock, who in 1916 consecrated;
- 20. Bishop Carmel Henry Carfora, who in 1924 consecrated;
- 21. Bishop Edwin Wallace Hunter, who in 1929 consecrated;
- 22. Bishop Wallace David de Ortega Maxey, who in 1976
- 23. Bishop Donald Pierce Weeks, OSB, who in 2007 consecrated;
- 24. Bishop Gary L. Majors, OSB, who in 2013 consecrated;
- 25. Bishop Brendan Patrick of the Sacred Heart, CSB, who in 2016 consecrated;
- 26. Bishop André Marie of the Holy Cross, OSP.

# Secondary Line – Old Roman Catholic

- 1. Archbishop Carlos Duarte-Costa, consecrated in 1924 as Roman Catholic Archbishop of Maura, Brazil by Sebastiao Leme Cardinal de Silveira Cintra. In 1948 consecrated;
- 2. Bishop Dom Salomon Ferraz, who in 1951 consecrated;
- 3. Bishop Manuel Ceja Laranjeira, who in 1965 consecrated;
- 4. Bishop Benedito Pereira Lima, who in 1966 consecrated;
- 5. Bishop Dom Jose Machado, who in 1967 consecrated;
- 6. Bishop Oscar Oswaldo Cairoli Fernandez, who in 1973 consecrated;
- 7. Michael Staffiero, who in 1976 consecrated;
- 8. Andre Barbeau, who in 1989 consecrated;
- 9. J. Paul A. Boucher, who in 1993 consecrated;
- 10. Patrick C. Taylor, who in 2007 consecrated;
- 11. Jason Christopher Spadafore, who in 2009 consecrated:
- 12. Douglas J. C. Preyna, who on April 14, 2013, consecrated:
- 13. Brendan Patrick of the Sacred Heart, CSB, who in 2016 consecrated;
- 14. Bishop André Marie of the Holy Cross, OSP.

## TERTIARY LINE – ROMAN CATHOLIC

- 1. Bishop Pierre Martin Ngo Dinh Thuc, Roman Catholic Archbishop of Hue, Vietnam (1960-1968), who in 1982 consecrated;
- 2. Bishop Christian Marie Datessen, who in 1983 consecrated;
- 3. Bishop Pierre Salle, who in 1987 consecrated;
- 4. Bishop Guy Jean Tau Johannes de Mamistra, who in 1992 consecrated;
- 5. Bishop Jose Ramon Lopez-Gaston, who in 1994 consecrated;
- 6. Bishop Jose Urbina, who in 1999 consecrated;
- 7. Bishop Merrill W.B. Adamson, who in 2001 consecrated;
- 8. Bishop Patrick C. Taylor, who in 2007 consecrated;
- 9. Bishop Jason Christopher Spadafore, who in 2009 consecrated;
- 10. Bishop Douglas J.C. Preyna, who in 2013 consecrated;
- 11. Bishop Brendan Patrick of the Sacred Heart, CSB, who in 2016 consecrated;
- 12. Bishop André Marie of the Holy Cross, OSP.

# QUATERNARY LINE – ROMAN CATHOLIC

- 1. Bishop Pierre Martin Ngo Dinh Thuc, Roman Catholic Archbishop of Hue, Vietnam (1960-1968), who in 1982 consecrated;
- 2. Bishop Jean Gerard de la Passion Antoine Laurent Charles Roux, who in 1993 consecrated *sub conditione*;
- 3. Bishop Jose Ramon Lopez-Gaston, who in 1994 consecrated;
- 4. Bishop Jose Urbina, who in 1999 consecrated;
- 5. Bishop Merrill W.B. Adamson, who in 2001 consecrated;
- 6. Bishop Patrick C. Taylor, who in 2007 consecrated;
- 7. Bishop Jason Christopher Spadafore, who in 2009 consecrated;
- 8. Bishop Douglas J.C. Preyna, who in 2013 consecrated;
- 9. Bishop Brendan Patrick of the Sacred Heart, CSB, who in 2016 consecrated;
- 10. Bishop André Marie of the Holy Cross, OSP.

# QUINARY LINE – GREEK ORTHODOX

- 1. Patriarch Gregory IV (1859 1928) Greek Orthodox Patriarch of Antioch, who in 1913 consecrated;
- 2. Metropolitan Archbishop Dionsiy Valedynskyj, who in 1932 consecrated;
- 3. Metropolitan Archbishop Polikarp Sikorskyj, who in 1942 consecrated;
- 4. Metropolitan Archbishop Nikanor Abramovych, who in 1942 consecrated;
- 5. Metropolitan Archbishop Hryhorij Ouijchuk, who in 1969 consecrated;
- 6. Metropolitan Archbishop Andrew Prazsky, who in 1988 consecrated;
- 7. Metropolitan Archbishop Alexis Nizza, who in 1999 consecrated;
- 8. Metropolitan Archbishop Michael Javchak Champion, who in 2012 consecrated;
- 9. Bishop Scott Paul Kershaw, who in 2016 consecrated;
- 10. Bishop André Marie of the Holy Cross, OSP.